Enrichment Series

Monday, October 26, 2020

Time:

7:45am PT / 10:45am ET / 2:45pm GMT / 3:45pm CET

CEO Keynote Conversation

Brand USA Travel Week Europe 2020 will kick off with a keynote conversation between Christopher L. Thompson, Brand USA president & CEO and Arne Sorenson, Marriott International president & CEO. The CEOs will give their perspective on the challenges and opportunities the coming months and years may bring and the steps they are taking within their business to address them.

Speakers:

Arne Sorenson, Marriott International President & CEO

Arne Sorenson, Marriott International President & CEO

Christopher L. Thompson, Brand USA President & CEO

Christopher L. Thompson, Brand USA President & CEO

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Time:

8:15am PT / 11:15am ET / 3:15pm GMT / 4:15pm CET

Aviation: The Transatlantic ‘Airscape’

Airlinks are the lifeblood of travel between Europe and the U.S. As the aviation sector begins to rebuild, this session will explore what the re-emerging transatlantic ‘airscape’ will look like. This fireside chat will discuss how the experience of flying will change, routes underpinning recovery, implications on pricing, and how consumer and government concerns – for example climate change – will impact regulation and operations in the industry.

Speakers:

Adam Sacks, Tourism Economics President

Adam Sacks, Tourism Economics President

Josh Earnest, United Airlines Chief Communications Officer

Josh Earnest, United Airlines Chief Communications Officer

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Time:

8:15am PT / 11:15am ET / 3:15pm GMT / 4:15pm CET

European Travel Trends

As international travel has all but ground to a halt in 2020, this session will explore the impact of the pandemic on consumers in Europe. Search and other data suggest that demand is strong, but there are clear indications that significant shifts have taken place in terms of consumer desires and expectations, as revealed in recent Euronews research. In a conversation led by Euronews, World Affairs reporter, Damon Embling, experts will discuss the types of products and services which will appeal to the post-COVID European traveller and how destinations across the US can position themselves accordingly.

Speakers:

Damon Embling, Euronews Journalist

Damon Embling, Euronews Journalist

Andrew Gibson, Wellness Travel Association Chairman

Andrew Gibson, Wellness Travel Association Chairman

Donald Leadbetter, U.S. National Parks Service Program Manager

Donald Leadbetter, U.S. National Parks Service Program Manager

Thursday, October 29, 2020

Time:

8:15am PT / 11:15am ET / 3:15pm GMT / 4:15pm CET

Supporting Black-Owned Travel Businesses

The Black Lives Matter movement has gained momentum in 2020, and travel companies are beginning to make commitments to support Black employees and Black-owned businesses. This session will explore what this looks like in practice – how companies in Europe and the US can make real change in their purchasing and supply chains, and put impactful actions behind their pledges. Panellists will discuss specific examples of how the travel trade can more effectively engage with Black-owned businesses.

Speakers:

Cherae Robinson, Tastemakers Africa founder & CEO

Cherae Robinson, Tastemakers Africa founder & CEO

Stephanie Jones, Cultural Heritage Economic Alliance Founder & CEO

Stephanie Jones, Cultural Heritage Economic Alliance Founder & CEO

Al Hutchinson, Visit Baltimore President & CEO

Al Hutchinson, Visit Baltimore President & CEO